PDA

View Full Version : Photo Mcafee livesafe worth it?

FoxGuy
07-08-2014,
hello all im new to this forum..i just recently spent 700$ on a Dell desktop and it come with mcafee live safe..i called and spoke with DELL if this service will keep my computer from getting infected as long as i dont do dumb stuff and DL links that are fishy etcetc..i will just be useing this for home use,basic web surfing,facebook, and research so what would u guys recommend for a internet security suite? thanks all

FoxGuy
07-14-2014,
And what did DELL reply?Do you have Subscription for this life safe or it is trial?

bludshot
07-20-2014,
they told me they rec mcafee but im always skeptical about beleiveing everthing a saler will say..i have a 30 day subscription that come with this desktop and all the reviews i have read give conflitching info..some has mcafee 2015 live safe as #1 and other at #10..i just want something that will protect me from getting anything on this system..i know common sense is the biggest part of getting a virus and i never DL nothing without double and triple checking reviews..i am gonna buy the malwarebytes paid version as well to run along side of whatever internet security suite i choose

bludshot
07-26-2014,