PDA

View Full Version : Kodak broken links



AngieyVaft
06-19-2015,
Hi, Wondering if you could help with this one?

I tried repairing my Kodak with 16189 photos (very worried!) by repairing it in the Add/Remove function in the Control Panel but it didn't work.

I have not deleted/removed these files from my computer.

Here's a print screen of it. Photos blocked in blue square for a reason.

ALL my photos are like this, even ones from CD's and even new ones. I have been using Picasa and am wondering if this has anything to do with it?

AngellaOa
06-19-2015,
can you still open them with Picasa? or Windows viewer?

angeluccamaky
06-20-2015,
I would next backup/copy the photos to another location as a precaution.
I have a similar amount of photos often I take 1000+ photos at one daily event
I realize that's alot of space. I use a spare drive or at least SD cards

AnitttaKt
06-21-2015,
Umm... my point is that I can't even access my photos/videos to back them up:(

Wondering if I reinstall/insert the Kodak program into my computer/DVD tray if this may update it or something to fix what isn't working do you think?

TIA http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/smile.png

anitaze4
06-22-2015,
I yes I do use/save/keep them on SD cards/DVD now, just older ones are on here instead :/

AniaKn
06-22-2015,
Oh golly, that is a lot of info to get my brain around. Thank you, I will search through this and get it done over the next few days. (Read that as not having the confidence to do this but will definitely do so over the next few days http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/smile.png )

Thank you http://www.bleepingcomputer.com/forums/public/style_emoticons/default/smile.png