PDA

View Full Version : CPU problem On My Computre



AlexWeedoseah
05-25-2015,
Hi. I play COD BO2 on pc, and at the same time recording. The problem is that my CPU increases to around 98%. It's sometime go down to 80%, but then it increases again. Is my processor too bad? I dont know too much about it, but it's a AMD FX 4300 Quad-Core Processor with 3.80 GHz. Are there any way to fix this problem so it doesn't go up to around 90% or do i have to buy a new one? I use fraps to record.

AlexysHES
05-26-2015,
1) If you have a GeForce 600+ anything card, use Shadowplay. Uses the GPU for video recording and freesCPU resources.
2) If you have an AMD GPU, 7000/200, use AMD’s … I forgot its name, to record. Same principle. It will use theGPU and not the CPU.
3) 3.8 Ghz for an 4300? Pff. Go wild man. That CPU goes easily with great temps up to 4.5 GHz. Just don’t try to jump 1.42 voltage on the CPU. Try to keep the voltage as low as possible, just as much as to keep the CPUstable under load.
4) Really really, DON’T use Fraps. If you have an older generation GPU, use MSI Afterburner. Much better video recording performance and more granular settings than FRAPS.

Alfredbam
05-27-2015,
Thanks for the feedback. I only got one problem, and that is i dont know what a GPU is? How can i see myGPU and how can i choose program to use GPU instead of CPU. I new at this and not sure what you mean with, ‘’Uses the GPU for video Recording and frees CPU resources’’

alfhrfskyt
05-27-2015,
CPU = processor = your FX 4300 in this case.
GPU = video card, the part that renders the game basically. I would suggest downloading a small program called GPU-Z and posting the results (or a screenshot of it) here.

AlfonsoKn
05-28-2015,
The AMD equivalent of Shadowplay is GVR it’s part of the AMD Gaming Evolved/Raptr software.
http://raptr.com/amd

AlfredBuch
05-28-2015,
Here is a picture :) http://postimg.org/image/nocwar6pr/