AllaloTom

The Best CPU For Gaming Right Now

Firstly, the fact that you’ve had to repair every PC you’ve created has me worried about what sort of things you may be looking at on the web… And Alienware PC’s support lasts one year unless you pay extra. And I doubt it’s going to break in the first year of using it unless you’re browsing on whatever websites it seems you browse on…

I don’t know about the nice guy part, but most people aren’t even AWARE that such tech forums exist. And they don’t want to. They don’t have time. They just want the computer to work dammit. They don’t have time for insanely complicated RMA processes, or long wait times to get the replacement because "the part isn’t in stock". I’ve had a lot of experience around this area. Having someone come to your house with the right part the next day is SO much better. And if you shopped the deals right, you don’t even have to pay for this.

All you’ve proved is Alienware’s LIST prices are too high, when compared to the LOWESTprice you can find for individual parts. How is that fair in any way? When was the last time you bought computer parts at list price? Is that how consumers make decisions – they compare list prices? No – they look at the cheapest option available. And with Dell’s continuous sales, you can get Alienwares for pretty cheap. So honestly, no, I still don’t get your "objective" conclusion that Alienware is "anti-consumer".